Who we are

Meet the NLC Board

Dame Sara Thornton
Dame Sara Thornton

Chair of National Leadership Centre's Advisory Board, Independent Anti-Slavery Commissioner

Deb McKenzie
Deb McKenzie

Chief People Officer, NHS Blood and Transplant

General Sir Gordon Messenger
General Sir Gordon Messenger

Former Vice Chief of the Defence Staff (2016-19)

Mike Cunningham
Mike Cunningham CBE QPM

Former Chief Executive Officer, College of Policing

Pat Ritchie
Pat Ritchie CBE

Chief Executive Officer, Newcastle City Council

Professor Dame Janet Beer
Professor Dame Janet Beer

Vice Chancellor, University of Liverpool

Steve McGuirk
Steve McGuirk CBE

Chairman of Warrington and Halton Hospitals Foundation Trust and Fire Training Trust

Sir Kenneth Olisa
Sir Kenneth Olisa

Lord-Lieutenant of Greater London

Melanie Richards
Melanie Richards CBE

Non-Executive Director, Morgan Stanley International

Peter Wanless
Sir Peter Wanless

Chief Executive Officer, National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children

Paul Martin
Paul Martin CBE

Distinguished Fellow of the Royal United Services Institute for Defence and Security Studies